Create and share an agenda with members of a specific channel. When a channel meeting is created, Teams automatically creates a new message in the channel’s activity feed. Users whose notifications are turned off will only see the event when they open the channel’s calendar. Once a channel event is posted, you can add it to your personal calendar. This feature provides all members of the channel, except guest users, with a view of upcoming events.
Use the existing AllowChannelMeetingScheduling policy to manage the types of events that can be created in the team channel calendars. This is a per-user policy and applies before a meeting begins. This setting determines whether users can schedule a meeting in a Teams channel. This setting is enabled by default.
If this policy is disabled, users won’t be able to create new channel meetings. However, existing channel meetings can be edited by the event organizer.
Scheduling an appointment is disabled.
Channel selection is disabled.
On the Channel Post page, the following features are disabled:
- Schedule a meeting button in the channel response box.
- Schedule a meeting button in the channel header.
In the channel calendar:
- The Add New Event button to the header of the channel calendar turns off.
- Users can’t drag and select a time block in the channel calendar to create a channel meeting.
- Users can’t use keyboard shortcuts to create a meeting on the channel calendar.
In the admin center:
The channel calendar app appears in the Microsoft apps section on the app permission policy page.
Allow planning private meetings
This is a per-user policy and applies before a meeting begins. This setting determines whether users can schedule private meetings in Teams. A meeting is private if it is not published on a team channel.
Keep in mind that if you allow Allow planning private meetings and allow channel meeting scheduling, add required participants and Add Channel options are disabled for users in Teams. This setting is enabled by default.
Allow meetings in private meetings now
This is a per-user policy and applies before a meeting begins. This setting determines whether a user can start an unscheduled private meeting. This setting is enabled by default.