Microsoft adds Microsoft Teams calling plans for 6 countries on October 1

Microsoft will add Microsoft Teams calling plans for 6 countries on October 1.


In Office 365 Message Center Update MC221541, Microsoft announced that Microsoft will be calling plans for

  • Austria
  • Denmark
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

So far there are no details on the official documentation.

There are two ways to get a user phone number and PSTN connectivity in Microsoft Teams

A Microsoft-provided Call Subscription with your user’s phone number and a bundle of minutes
Direct routing – bring your own Session Border Controller and Carrier connection, or have a third-party provider deliver both as a service
Microsoft offers call subscriptions with a license per user. They bundle a few minutes and a phone number for users. All service is delivered directly from Microsoft through Office 365 without an additional PSTN provider contract.

So far, Microsoft has offered 10 countries

  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Puerto Rico
  • Netherlands
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom (U.K.)
  • United States (U.S.)

So that brings the total number of countries covered by Microsoft to 16. Microsoft hasn’t added a country since May 2018, so adding 6 countries is a big announcement.

There are also directly integrated Office 365 partners offering Telstra for Australia and Japan phone subscriptions with Softbank.

Source: Microsoft

Click above, contact us and find out how your organisation can also take the step!

Deel dit bericht:

Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on email